Zones are groups of geographically aligned Member Councils who are responsible for direct elections of State Councillors, providing input into policy formulation and providing advice on various matters.

To view which WA Local Governments are located within each Zone, click on the maps below. Below is a full list of our Country and Metropolitan Zones. Click on the links to access Zone Meeting Minutes.

Country Zones

Metropolitan Zones

For more information on WALGA's Structure, click here.