2024 WA Fire and Emergency Services (WAFES) Awards nominations now open

Published on:
Tuesday, 20 February, 2024
Emergency Management

Western Australians are being encouraged to nominate emergency services volunteers and staff who have done something extraordinary in the past 12 months for the 2024 WA Fire and Emergency Services (WAFES) Awards.

There are 15 awards up for grabs across three categories - individual, team, and youth - covering Marine Rescue, State Emergency Service, fire and rescue, career firefighters and DFES corporate staff, and operational personnel.

2024 WAFES Awards Categories

Youth achievement awards  

  • Firefighting Youth Achievement Award; 
  • Marine Rescue Youth Achievement Award; and 
  • SES Youth Achievement Award. 

Individual achievement awards  

  • Marine Rescue Individual Achievement Award; 
  • Murray Lang Bush Fire Service Award; 
  • Peter Keillor Award (SES);
  • Volunteer Fire and Emergency Services Individual Achievement Award; 
  • Volunteer Fire and Rescue Service Individual Achievement Award;
  • Career Fire and Rescue Service Individual Achievement Award; 
  • DFES Operational Staff Individual Achievement Award; and 
  • DFES Corporate Staff Individual Achievement Award. 

Team achievement awards 

  • Firefighting Team Achievement Award; 
  • Marine Rescue Team Achievement Award; 
  • SES Team Achievement Award; and 
  • DFES Staff Team Achievement Award 

Nominations close on Monday, 25 April. Finalists will be announced on Thursday, 30 May 2024, with the winners named at the WAFES Awards gala dinner on Saturday, 7 September 2024.

To nominate, click here.

Share This Page
Back to of the page