WALGA's Community Industry Reference Group was established to provide overarching strategic direction and guidance to the community services functions in Local Government, to improve the delivery of community programs and services to local communities, and to strengthen WALGA’s whole of sector advocacy efforts.

The formation of the Community Industry Reference Group was endorsed by WALGA State Council in May 2019. The group consists of Local Government Directors and Managers in the field of community development.  

The Terms of Reference is available here.



The membership of the group includes:
  • Anne Banks-McAllister - City of Perth
  • Mark Bishop - City of Swan
  • Gail Bowman - City of Cockburn
  • Michael Holland - City of Rockingham
  • Natalie Martin-Goode - Town of Victoria Park
  • Arron Minchin - City of Karratha
  • Helen Sarcich - Shire of Serpentine-Jarrahdale
  • Debbie Terelinck - City of Wanneroo
  • Jude Thomas - City of Mandurah
  • Christine Young - City of Melville
For more information on the membership click here.