WALGA runs the Local Government Honours Program to recognise the most valuable and committed members of our community.

The 2020 Honours Program is complete, with 31 recipients recognised at the WALGA AGM and Honours Awards Lunch held on Thursday, 25 September.  Shire of East Pilbara President Cr Lynne Craigie OAM was recognised for her exceptional service to the Local Government sector with a Local Government Medal.

To view all 2020 Honours Recipients, download the brochure.

Information about the 2019 Honours Recipients can be found in the  brochure.